The Blackout setting in the app lets users select a range of time during the day where they will not receive an alert notification. This is helpful for someone who doesn't want to be alerted during the times of the day when they do not wish to be notified. Users can also adjust the start and end times when they don't want to receive an alert.
If I select "Blackout" in the app, will I receive a notification?
If the Blackout setting is turned ON, the eDispatches App will NOT send an app notification but users with the Blackout setting turned ON can still access and listen to recent alerts from the alerts menu.